What If?

What if I said I like you
What if I said it the most
What if I wrote you a poem
And sent it to you in the post

What if you thought about me
What if it made you smile
What if you told me to wait
And I waited a very long while

What if I showed you joy
What if I made you glow
What if I took your hand
And said that I wouldn’t let go

What if you took a chance
What if you opened your heart
What if you felt the pleasure
And then let go of the past

What if I said the ‘L’ word
What if I proved it all
What if I made you happy
And then into love we fall

Leave a Reply

